Weightlifting/bodybuilding

Shales
Supports: Arsenal

Weightlifting/bodybuilding

Post by Shales » 4 years ago

Who here enjoys chucking weights around as a hobby/lifestyle? I'd consider myself as fun/serious bodybuilder. That means I take it seriously with strict diet etc but I only do it for personal challenges. I'm not competing or anything like that.

Anyway, if you lift, I'd like to hear some training methods, diet tips, goals etc. and maybe swap a bit of knowledge, experiences, supps pros and cons.

You get the idea.

Hope there are a few Evo players/weightlifters in OPE.

XBL: SKULLxBURGER
PSN: SKULL_BURGER
Twitter (I only tweet about PES): PES_DNA

Flash11
Regular
Regular
Supports: PES ARMY

Re: Weightlifting/bodybuilding

Post by Flash11 » 4 years ago

Wahheeyyy theres more than me, Im a personnal trainer currently embarking on a bodybuilding journey, hope to compete within the next 2-4 years. Im currently doing a 4 day split with two cardio and 1 stretching day so basically every day, I just love every aspect of it from the diet ( Mine has been shocking this week with all the easter eggs). Im currently just using usn whey protein, mass gainer and the usuals creatine bcaa's. It also helps me that i train in the gym owned by irelands strongest man and get to train with him sometimes so im learning alot that way.

Shales

Agree that you learn tons from the "pros" just being around them, even better if you get the chance to train with them. I don't have the pleasure at the moment at my current location/gym, I did a few years back.

I am just on using a mass gainer at the moment with some pre workout. Taking a bit of backward step on the supps. I have been nuts out in the past taking about everything under the sun. eg udos oil in shakes, bcaa's, creatine, prework out, casein protein and whey. Using Bodytronics juggernaut or heavyweight. it's got a bit of everything in. i think it's pretty good. personal opinion though.