PES 2012: Impressions & Discussion

Post Reply
Rafeeq
Squad Player
Squad Player
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011

PES 2012: Impressions & Discussion

Post by Rafeeq » 6 years ago

A thread for your views on the full game.



User avatar
supafly03
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 3, 2011
Location: Germany

Re: PES 12

Post by supafly03 » 6 years ago

Got it yesterday and played some games.

I really like the build up play and the goalkeepers seem to be a bit better then in the demo.

Still, there's a huge bug for Xbox360 users while sprinting, as this will happen, when pressing the sprint button for a longer period of time.


I really hope they'll fix this somehow, cause it pretty much ruins the game for me. :evil:

Also, the squads aren't nearly up to date with even some guys(Cleverly still at Wigan, Santa Cruz still at Blackburn etc.) still at the clubs they were on loan last season.
Image

User avatar
CACR25
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011

Re: PES 12

Post by CACR25 » 6 years ago

Yeah I HATE the running bug. Really hard to play when you can't use the sprint option at all time. Besides that, I am enjoying the game although there's DEFINATELY room for improvement.

User avatar
supafly03
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 3, 2011
Location: Germany

Re: PES 12

Post by supafly03 » 6 years ago

CACR25 wrote:Yeah I HATE the running bug. Really hard to play when you can't use the sprint option at all time. Besides that, I am enjoying the game although there's DEFINATELY room for improvement.
Yeah, it's really good but that bug is just annyoing as hell.
Image

User avatar
CACR25
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011

Re: PES 12

Post by CACR25 » 6 years ago

Try using the D-PAD only for movement... hope that helps. (crazy)

User avatar
DanWally
Regular
Regular
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011
Supports: Leeds United

Re: PES 12

Post by DanWally » 6 years ago

Can't believe you have it already! that running thing does seem a bit stupid
Xbox360 GT - darkane14

User avatar
Mike
Founder
Founder
Posts: 4350
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011
Supports: The Arsenal
Location: OPE HQ
Contact:

Re: PES 12

Post by Mike » 6 years ago

Not all 360 users suffer from the problem. I didn't, and I know a few others who didn't see anything.

But if you want some insurance, Konami are looking into it.

As for transfers and squads, they will be fixed soon - around 2 weeks I believe. ;)
✅ 🐦 💟

Daymos
Vice-Captain
Vice-Captain
Posts: 969
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011
Supports: Arsenal
Location: West London
Contact:

Re: PES 12

Post by Daymos » 6 years ago

I cant check the link at work but can someone explain what happens in this bug?
USB OPTIONS HERE:
http://www.facebook.com/djdaymos

Optional Donation Link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... id=9361692

Twitter: @DJDaymos
Image

User avatar
tigerwalms
Captain
Captain
Posts: 1160
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011
Supports: Sunderland
Location: England

Re: PES 12

Post by tigerwalms » 6 years ago

Rafeeq wrote:A thread for your views on the full game.
I'm what Konami have deemed a third rate UK citizen so I'll let you know in 3 weeks time! :evil:
Only Pro Evolutions H2H Champion 2014/2015
Only Pro Evolutions H2H Champion 2013/2014
Only Pro Evolutions Classic Champion 2013/2014

User avatar
supafly03
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 3, 2011
Location: Germany

Re: PES 12

Post by supafly03 » 6 years ago

Daymos wrote:I cant check the link at work but can someone explain what happens in this bug?
The player just stops every couple of yards.
Just seems like he wants to change speeds or something like that and stands still for a very short time before going back into the sprinting anymations.

It's pretty annoying as you're losing any adventage, cause the opponent will catch up to you easily.

@CACR25: Thanks for that hint. I'll give it a try. (y)
Image

Daymos
Vice-Captain
Vice-Captain
Posts: 969
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011
Supports: Arsenal
Location: West London
Contact:

Re: PES 2012: Retail Code Impressions

Post by Daymos » 6 years ago

Was this present in the demo?

I never had issues.. perhaps because on the Xbox 360 I have the top buttons in reverse so the triggers are run and change player etc as triggers feel more natural to run/ acceletate than the bumper buttons.

I wonder if the issues is related to the buttons or the analogue stick?

Perhaps you should try reversing the top buttons?
USB OPTIONS HERE:
http://www.facebook.com/djdaymos

Optional Donation Link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?c ... id=9361692

Twitter: @DJDaymos
Image

User avatar
Mike
Founder
Founder
Posts: 4350
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011
Supports: The Arsenal
Location: OPE HQ
Contact:

Re: PES 2012: Retail Code Impressions

Post by Mike » 6 years ago

For some, yes. Apparently, it has something to do with your HDMI settings.
✅ 🐦 💟

User avatar
DanWally
Regular
Regular
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011
Supports: Leeds United

Re: PES 2012: Retail Code Impressions

Post by DanWally » 6 years ago

Seems strange, i played the game again this morning and it was ok, how does the HDMI affect it?
Xbox360 GT - darkane14

User avatar
supafly03
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 3, 2011
Location: Germany

Re: PES 2012: Retail Code Impressions

Post by supafly03 » 6 years ago

Daymos wrote:Was this present in the demo?

I never had issues.. perhaps because on the Xbox 360 I have the top buttons in reverse so the triggers are run and change player etc as triggers feel more natural to run/ acceletate than the bumper buttons.

I wonder if the issues is related to the buttons or the analogue stick?

Perhaps you should try reversing the top buttons?
Thanks for the info.
I'll give it a shot and I wanted to do it as well, as it would feel more natural.

BTW: Yes, I had the same glitch in the demo.
Image

User avatar
Mike
Founder
Founder
Posts: 4350
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011
Supports: The Arsenal
Location: OPE HQ
Contact:

Re: PES 2012: Retail Code Impressions

Post by Mike » 6 years ago

DanWally wrote:Seems strange, i played the game again this morning and it was ok, how does the HDMI affect it?
I've read feedback, suggesting that it will only happen if you use particular HDMI cables.

But the Konami team know more than me, so I won't say any more. :-D
✅ 🐦 💟

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest